Purpose-Driven Leadership with Paul Dupuis, Hybrid Seminar in Tokyo

Thursday, June 6, 2024 12:30 - 14:00 Central European Summer Time (CEST) / 19:30 - 21:00 Asia/Tokyo (JST)
view tokyo cityscape night japan

Join Paul Dupuis on a remarkable leadership journey spanning from Canada, arriving in Japan as a young backpacker, and on to senior leadership roles and boardrooms around the world. Paul will share some of his key learnings from his previous roles as Head of APAC for en-world, CEO of Randstad India & CEO & Chairman of Randstad Japan. And he will reveal the trigger which led him to recently launch his consultancy firm, Take-5 Global K.K.. Paul also is the author of the best-selling leadership book, “The E5 Movement”, released in English and Japanese.

Gain insights into effective leadership, from tactical to strategic to visionary, along with a new and innovative version of leadership. Discover ‘purpose’ through Kokorozashi, with real-life, impactful stories from Paul’s experiences from his journey. Elevate your leadership with Paul Dupuis, a visionary in transformational leadership, organizational development and building high performance organizations.

At this hybrid seminar expect to:

  • Hear about his journey from Canada to Japan, Singapore, India, and back to Japan
  • Gain insights into leadership evolution and timeless principles.
  • Be inspired by real-world stories of purpose and impact.
  • Learn the importance of purpose and kokorozashi
  • Network with professionals, expanding connections (for In-person Attendees)

Notes about this interactive hybrid event

This event will be held live online and on-campus. Upon registration, all registrants will receive a Zoom link and directions to the event. Registrants can choose to join either online or on-campus freely.

– If you are joining online: Please try to have earphones, microphone and/or a webcam ready

– If you are joining on-campus: Directions to the event will be included in the email.

Please arrive at the event location at least 10 minutes before the seminar begins.

Overview

Date: Thursday, June 6, 2024
Time: 12:30 - 14:00 Central European Summer Time (CEST) / 19:30 - 21:00 Asia/Tokyo (JST)
Where: Hybrid
Registration Fee: Free of charge
Language: English

Agenda

12:00 (CEST) / 19:00 (JST) Reception opens
12:30 (CEST) / 19:30 (JST) Event Start
12:40 (CEST) / 19:40 (JST) Dialogue (40 min)
13:20 (CEST) / 20:20 (JST) Q&A
13:40 (CEST) / 20:40 (JST) Closing and Networking (for on-site)

Paul Dupuis

Paul Dupuis is the founder and CEO of Take-5 Global K.K., a consultancy firm focused on business advisory, leadership development, and M&A in Japan and India. For more than twenty-five years, Paul has worked in several countries across Asia, helping businesses grow and transform their leadership structures.

Prior to founding Take-5 Global, Paul was CEO and chairman of Randstad Japan, where he oversaw one of Randstad’s largest operating companies, helping it to achieve record profitability and exceptional revenue growth. Paul was also the head of Randstad India, where he led the turnaround of the company to become a front-runner in the Indian market. For his work, Paul was recognized as one of India’s Best Leaders in Times of Crisis in 2021. In addition to his practical experience, Paul has received management qualifications from INSEAD and London Business School.

Outside of his professional work, Paul is also a member of several boards, including T.Hasegawa and HOPE International Sustainable Development Agency Japan. With HOPE International, he focuses on creating clean water projects and microcredit programs in Cambodia, Sudan, and the Philippines. Paul is also an active member of the Japan Association of Corporate Executives and the Japan Ice Hockey Federation.

Register Now

Join the GLOBIS Community

Brochure Contact Events