The Role of Sustainability in Corporate Value with Tracy Gopal – Online Seminar

Wednesday, November 1, 2023 11:30 - 13:00 CET (Central European Time) / 19:30 - 21:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)
urban traffic with cityscape

The global business environment has radically changed. Companies still must offer top quality products and services to their customers. However, beyond that, companies must focus on issues that affect long-term sustainability. These issues range from managing climate change and attracting and retaining top talent to promoting a diverse and inclusive workplace. Companies must meet global standards for corporate governance, be transparent in their activities, and disclose sufficient information. All of these factors are correlated with the promotion of corporate value.

As corporate social responsibility, SDGs, and ESG issues have gathered extreme focus, businesses must also adapt to the needs of, and effectively communicate with all stakeholders, from employees to customers to investors.

The board and management have a critical role to play in shaping sustainability strategy. However, anyone in the organization can be a champion of sustainable growth for the next generation. Learn new ideas about how you can contribute to your workplace.

Join this seminar to hear from Tracy Gopal, founder of Third Arrow Strategies and the Japan Board Diversity Network. Ms. Gopal brings 25 years of experience with EY, GCA, and ISS in corporate finance and corporate governance. Her work is dedicated to modernizing board composition, board education, and board governance in Japan.

 

Notes about this interactive online event

This event will be held live online. Upon registration, a link will be sent to your email address with a URL and details on how to join. Some tips for the event!

  • Join on time as the event will be live (we recommend signing in at least 5 minutes early)
  • Please try to have earphones, microphone and/or a webcam ready for a more interactive experience
  • Have a good time and don’t be shy to participate in the discussions

We look forward to meeting you online.

Overview

Date: Wednesday, November 1, 2023
Time: 11:30 - 13:00 CET (Central European Time) / 19:30 - 21:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)
Where: Online
Registration Fee: Free of charge
Language: English

Agenda

11:30 (CET) / 19:30 (JST) Introduction
11:35 (CET) / 19:35 (JST) Keynote speech by Tracy Gopal
12:20 (CET) / 20:20 (JST) Q&A with the audience
12:50 (CET) / 20:50 (JST) GLOBIS overview and MBA program intro
13:00 (CET) / 21:00 (JST) End of the session

Tracy Gopal

Tracy Gopal, founder of corporate governance consulting firm Third Arrow Strategies, has had a passion for Japan for over 30 years. She is currently focused on supporting long-term sustainable growth in Japan through modernizing corporate governance. She is a corporate governance and corporate finance expert with 25+ years of experience, primarily with EY, investment bank GCA, and proxy advisor ISS. She has extensive expertise advising companies and investors in both corporate governance matters (e.g., proxy voting, proxy policy, stewardship, governance risk, and effective engagement) and financial transactions (e.g., M&A, restructuring).

In 2021, she founded the Japan Board Diversity Network (JBDN). The JBDN seeks to modernize board composition, board governance, and board education. The JBDN provides a global forum and training for current and prospective female board members. Currently, JBDN is the only global board network for Japan. The JBDN also offers board director and auditor candidate introduction services. Ms. Gopal is a board director of the Japan Society of Northern California. She is fluent in Japanese.

Read More

Register Now

Join the GLOBIS Community

Brochure Contact Events