The Secret Ingredient to High Performing Teams, Hybrid Seminar in Tokyo

Thursday, May 30, 2024 12:30 - 14:00 Central European Summer Time (CEST) / 19:30 - 21:00 Asia/Tokyo (JST)
Class discussion

In today’s fast-paced corporate world, where innovation and collaboration are paramount, the implementation of organizational development techniques is crucial for fostering high-performing teams. Google’s 2012 Project Aristotle identified psychological safety as the secret ingredient for such teams. This culture allows employees to freely discuss ideas and express concerns, creating an inclusive and innovative environment. Join us at our seminar featuring Leo Castillo, who brings over 25 years of experience in organizational development. Leo will share his insights and offer practical advice on implementing the secret ingredient in your current and future teams.

At this in-person seminar expect to:
– Understand the concept of psychological safety and its role in fostering high-performing teams.
– Learn practical strategies for cultivating team innovation, openness, and collaboration.
– Explore real-world case studies showcasing the impact of psychological safety on organizational culture and productivity.
– Network with like-minded professionals to expand your connections.

Notes about this interactive hybrid event

This event will be held live online and on-campus. Upon registration, all registrants will receive a Zoom link and directions to the event. Registrants can choose to join either online or on-campus freely.

– If you are joining online: Please try to have earphones, microphone and/or a webcam ready

– If you are joining on-campus: Directions to the event will be included in the email.

Please arrive at the event location at least 10 minutes before the seminar begins.

Overview

Date: Thursday, May 30, 2024
Time: 12:30 - 14:00 Central European Summer Time (CEST) / 19:30 - 21:00 Asia/Tokyo (JST)
Where: Hybrid
Registration Fee: Free of charge
Language: English

Agenda

12:00 (CEST) / 19:00 (JST) Reception opens
12:30 (CEST) / 19:30 (JST) Event Start
12:40 (CEST) / 19:40 (JST) Presentation/Dialogue by Leo Castillo (40 min)
13:20 (CEST) / 20:20 (JST) Q&A
13:40 (CEST) / 20:40 (JST) Closing and Networking (for on-site)
Leo Castillo

Leo Castillo

Mr. Leo Castillo is Managing Partner and Lead Culture & Strategy Consultant for Fearless Inc. a Senior Consultant for Management Strategies. and a Director for the World Institute for Action Learning Philippines. With over 25 years of expertise in organizational development, his focus lies in leadership, team dynamics, business transformation, and culture change. He works with a diverse clientele, including numerous Fortune 500 companies across various countries such as the Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam, Indonesia, Japan, Cambodia, Hong Kong, China, Australia, the United States, and the United Kingdom. Leo is Certified Practitioner for Amy Edmondson’s The Fearless Organization Scan, Timothy Clark’s Four Stages of Psychological Safety, a Gallup Certified Strengths Coach and a Certified Emotional Culture Consultant. He is a graduate of the Globis University Full Time MBA program in 2016.

Register Now

Join the GLOBIS Community

Brochure Contact Events